Posted in Uncategorized

Sweet tooth.

As a pastry arts graduate, Holiday baking is probably my favourite activity pre-Christmas. This past weekend, I was in butter and sugar heaven as I baked my gingerbread men and white chocolate shortbreads for gift giving. I like to keep colours neutral and traditional but, still have a bit of quirkiness to them).

My favourite shortbread recipe is fail proof and I am sharing the recipe with you today! Try different mix-ins (dried cranberries, chocolate (I use white chips) or lemon zest, to taste).

Simply cream sugar and butter together until creamy; add yolk. Slowly add flour. Form a dough and refrigerate for at least 30 minutes. Roll out using wax paper, cut into holiday shapes. Bake at 350 degrees for approx. 12 minutes – until slightly golden.

1 3/4 cup white flour

1 cup salted butter

1/2 packed brown sugar

1 egg yolk

Here are some of my favourite holiday treat ideas…

Author:

mother, foodstylist, DIY enthusiast, antique shop hunter, master fusser, food fanatic, and decorating magazine collector.

Leave a Reply

