Posted in Uncategorized

It just is.

There are people who you meet, that fit perfectly in pockets of your life. You don’t go looking for them. It isn’t forced. It just is. And, in that ease there is familiarity and comfort, almost as if you have known them forever.

I think there are people who we meet that we love instantly. And, we invite them in to our lives with open arms.

If we are lucky enough to feel such an instant connection with someone, we are blessed. As I get older  {and hopefully wiser}, I realize that these types of connections are rare. If I have learned one thing in my 35  years it is this – something that seems forced is nature’s way of protecting you because relationships should  happen organically.

I just spent the evening with a girlfriend. A friend that I didn’t know less than a year ago. She is one of the kindest, most sincere, and giving people I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. She is a blessing; a kindred spirit.  I have had many friendships in my life. But, the ones that I truly cherish are the ones that will only require one thing of me – myself.

The best kind of friends are the ones that stay present. Even when life happens. Because loving someone isn’t a choice. It just is. And, there is always room in our hearts for more.

Author:

mother, foodstylist, DIY enthusiast, antique shop hunter, master fusser, food fanatic, and decorating magazine collector.

Leave a Reply

