Posted in Uncategorized

looking for real.

On a particularly frustrating grey Friday when the world just doesn’t seem to be co-existing with my ideals, I am so looking forward to my pending vacation. After the last few years of entrepreneur struggles, home renovations, and job uncertainty; I am empty. And, for a super motivated, energetic, enthusiastic person like me, this is devastating.

I have lost my tolerance for stupid.

*rant* I dislike lazy. I dislike attitude, cockiness, and hierarchy. I dislike anyone and anything that doesn’t speak from the heart. I want the best for people. I have no motives. I just want to be surrounded by authentic people, who are accepting of others, with inspiring ambition and a grounded perspective on life.  When things are not perfect, I want tolerance and empathy. Kindness.

I think my daughter says it best, “for real.” For the next two weeks, I am going to go looking for real.

Author:

mother, foodstylist, DIY enthusiast, antique shop hunter, master fusser, food fanatic, and decorating magazine collector.

2 thoughts on “looking for real.

  1. Hey Amanda,

    I hope you have a great vacation and find “the real.” I just wanted to say that I’ve been following your blog probably since you started it (I think?) and I really enjoy it. I love seeing a new update from you in my feed, and feel like I can relate to so many of the experiences you share. I am totally inspired by your mom-ing, your entrepreneurial spirit, and your diversity of interests as I feel like those are things I juggle with (happily, most of the time, but sometimes not!).

    Anyways, all that to say, I’m glad you’re here in this little spot, doing this. Thanks.

    1. I love that – it made my day! Thank you so much! So nice knowing that there is someone on the other end of my writing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

